We are accredited with the following bodies:

Scottish Qualifications Authority

The SQA’s functions are set out in the Education (Scotland) Act 1996 as amended by the Scottish Qualifications Act 2002. The organisation has two main roles: accreditation, and awarding qualifications.


Highfield Awarding Body for Compliance

Highfield Awarding Body for Compliance (HABC) is the UK’s leading awarding organisation for compliance qualifications and is recognised by Ofqual, the Welsh Government, CCEA and SQA.


Skills Development Scotland (SDS) Individual Training Accounts (ITAs) are for people who are 16 or over, living in Scotland and either in low paid work or actively seeking work. You must have an income of £22,000 a year or less, or be on certain benefits to be eligible to get up to £200 towards the costs of learning or training.

You can apply for an ITA if you are not undertaking any secondary, further or higher education, SDS funded training or participating on the Community Jobs Scotland programme.

ITAs are available if you are interested in learning something new or developing an existing skill to support you in work. There is a wide range of courses to choose from and you can study with any ITA approved learning provider, including learning centres, local colleges, universities and private training providers.

To find out more or to apply, visit


Comments are closed.